Kentucky Office for Refugees

The Kentucky Office for Refugees was established in June of 2006 as a department of Catholic Charities of Louisville, Inc. The Director of the Kentucky Office for Refugees serves as the State Refugee Coordinator for Kentucky – a designation provided by the Office of Refugee Resettlement (ORR).   ORR is a Federal agency within the Department of Health and Human Services that provides funding to states for interim cash and medical assistance and social services for eligible refugee populations.

The Kentucky Office for Refugees provides leadership, policy guidance and advocacy on issues affecting the refugee resettlement network in Kentucky. The Kentucky Office for Refugees administers and awards federal funds from ORR, which includes refugee cash and medical assistance, formula and discretionary funding. This funding is awarded to service providers throughout Kentucky.

Contact Information:

Kentucky Office for Refugees
2222 West Market Street
Louisville, KY 40212
(502) 873-2560

Becky Jordan, State Refugee Coordinator
502-873-2562
bjordan@archlou.org

Maria Koerner, Assistant Director
502-873-2533
mkoerner@archlou.org

Allison Pauly, State Refugee Health Coordinator
502-873-2560 x116
apauly@archlou.org

Rylan Truman, Grants Manager for Special Programs
502-873-2560 x259
rtruman@archlou.org

Malea Hoepf Young, Health Education and Access Coordinator
502-873-2560 x253
mhoepfyoung@archlou.org

Sara Renn, Information Management Specialist
502-873-2560 x252
srenn@archlou.org

Lauren Goldberg, RAPP Project Manager
502-873-2560 x256
lgoldberg@archlou.org

Mary Senn, Wilson Fish Data Entry
502-873-2560 x251
msenn@archlou.org

 

 

Click here to return to Refugee Resettlement Services