Leadership Rooted in Mission

Catholic Charities of Louisville is governed by the Archbishop of Louisville, a Board of Directors and Executive Leadership.

Archdiocese of Louisville

The Most Reverend Joseph E. Kurtz was installed as Archbishop of Louisville in 2007. Catholic Charities of Louisville is the charity arm of the Archdiocese of Louisville, which covers 24 counties and hosts a Catholic population of more than 200,000 individuals.

“We pray for a pastoral heart as we strive to treat people in a humane way that respects our common good and the common desire that all have for full and safe lives.” —Louisville Archbishop Joseph E. Kurtz

Board of Directors

Deacon Scott Haner


Jason Stuecker
Vice Chair

Jennifer Moran


George “Dutch” Boehnlein

Shakir Ali
Brother Peter Campbell
Peter Cummins
Kristie Daugherty
Bobbi Harned
Stephen Lannert

Deacon Keith McKenzie
Susan Overton

Larry Rosa
Reverend John Schwartzlose
Nagy Tawfik
Reverend Michael Tobin

Executive Leadership

Lisa DeJaco Crutcher
Chief Executive Officer, Executive Director

Lucio Caruso
Director of Mission

Christine Hovan
Director of Finance

Vetta Johnson
Director of Human Resources

Becky Jordan
Director of Kentucky Office for Refugees

Darko Mihaylovich
Director of Programs

Bart Weigel
Director of Administration